Catching Up On Tangiblethoughts

My posting has been sparse over the last number of weeks due to my work schedule on the construction site this summer. Working 8 1/2 to 10 hours a day, six days a week, on the clean-up crew leaves me pretty fatigued by the end of the day. After I get home, take a shower and eat, I have about enough energy to check my emails before I’m ready to get into bed and read myself to sleep.

I am planning to make my last day on the job August 13. After that I plan to catch up on my reading and posting on Missional Renaissance by McNeal and Back to Jerusalem (a book about Chinese Christians and their missionary zeal to reach the 10/40 Window nations and peoples with the Gospel of Christ) by Paul Hattaway.

I’m scheduled to volunteer at new international student check-in at Texas A&M University later in the month. Volunteering at check-in has always allowed me the opportunity to meet alot of new, incoming students from around the world. It’s a great place to begin a relationship with students. Many, if not most, of those relationships will include the sharing of Christ. I’ll be posting on that event and relationships made.

Public school starts its fall semester on August 24. I will then return to my school year job as a long-term substitute teacher and detention hall overseer. 

Other posts will come, I am sure. But for now I just wanted to touch base with you.

~ Blessings ~

Explore posts in the same categories: China, Missional Living, Uncategorized

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

