Too Much What?

d1568af13e104ab21Years ago there was a rock ‘n roll song entitled “Too Much Time On My Hands” by Styx. I always liked the song but it could never have been my theme song. Still can’t. I do think, though, that I am going to write a theme song for these days in my family’s life and entitle it “Not Enough Hours In The Day.”

My reading of and blogging about the Institutes has slowed down tremendously. I did not complete all of last week’s reading by Friday and I just haven’t been able to catch up since.

We were in Houston Friday night and then Saturday I helped proctor a test at A&M and worked 13 hours. Sunday morning I preached at a small bilingual Hispanic church in town. By Sunday afternoon I was ready for a nap but didn’t get to take it until late in the afternoon. By the way, who won the Super Bowl?

This week has been very full so far. I work at the high school 11 hours every day and then it’s home to all of the activity and busy-ness of family. I really do not expect things to slow down very much, so while I am trying to be faithful to read the Institutes every day, I don’t think that I am going to be able to blog about them on a very consistent basis.

I will be continuing to post about various things, though, so please do check back with me.

~ Blessings ~

Explore posts in the same categories: Bible, Missional Living, Prayer, Reformation

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Too Much What?”


Leave a Reply

