Institutes on the Web

If you are planning to begin reading Calvin’s Institutes of the Christian Religion this week, and follow along with the Reformation21 blog commentary, you may find yourself in need of a copy of the Institutes.

That was the situation I found myself in a couple of weeks ago when I decided to read, study and blog through Calvin’s work this year.

So, I did a web search and found two particular websites with the Institutes that I now go to for my daily reading assignments.

Each website contains all four books of the Institutes and each formats the Institutes differently. Check them out and decide which one you like better.

The material can be found at the Center for Reformed Theology and Apologetics and Third Millennium. When you visit these sites, spend some time looking around. You’ll find  alot of helpful information and reading on both of them.

I do hope to be able to purchase my own personal copy of the Institutes before too long.

If you are reading and blogging through the Institutes, let me know. I would enjoy reading your posts.

Explore posts in the same categories: Bible, Books, Missional Living, Prayer, Reformation, Reformed Theology

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

