Reformation Reading

I have a number of books in my library that have been helpful to me in learning about the Protestant Reformation, Reformed Theology and the Covenant of Grace.

Four that have been particularly helpful are:

  • Amazing Grace: God’s Initiative – Our Response (a Bible study) – Timothy George
  • Baptists and the Bible – L. Russ Bush and Tom J. Nettles
  • Grace Unknown – The Heart of Reformed Theology – R.C. Sproul
  • Theology of the Reformers – Timothy George

If you have read any of these books, I would appreciate your opinion of them.

There are a number of other books about the Reformation that I would like to have someday and I will share that list with you in a day or two.

In the meantime, if you have any suggestions about books that address  Reformation-related issues that you would like to suggest to me, especially about the Scottish Reformation, I’d appreciate hearing from you.

Explore posts in the same categories: Bible, Books, Missional Living, Prayer, Reformation, Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

