Though Dead, They Still Speak

my-heart-i-offer-to-you-lord-promptly-and-sincerely-john-calvinI have long been interested in everything Reformed – the beginnings of the Reformation, the unfolding of Reformation events, Reformed theology, and the Reformed pastors and preachers of old.

There is alot of information on the web about Reformation-related topics that I have read that have helped me learn about and understand the great theological and ecclesiastical changes that took place in the 1500 and 1600s.

One of the great benefits that has been mine as I have read about the Reformation is that I have become aware of and more familiar with some of the great pastors, preachers and theologians of that period of church history and beyond. I have found many wonderful websites on which the sermons and writings of these men can found, but I have to admit, I don’t read them as much or as often as I would like to.

So, in order to encourage myself to spend more time with these spititual giants, I have added a widget, “Reformed Sermons”, on my side-bar. This will enable me to more easily link to the sermons of some of the men whose writings and sermons the Lord has used to inspire and impact me over the last couple of years.

I would like to encourage you to check out each of these pastors, preachers, and contenders for the faith from the past, to read some of their sermons, and be encouraged by the Lord through the preaching of His Word.

Establish Thy Word to Thy servant, As that which produces reverence for Thee.” (Psalm 119:38)

***********************************

( The title of this post is taken from Hebrews 11:4 – “…through faith, though he is dead, still speaks.” )

Explore posts in the same categories: Missional Living, Prayer, Reformation, Reformed Theology, Sermons

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

