Giving Thanks

The Word says,

…in everything give thanks; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.”

 I Thessalonians 5:18

This morning, as I get ready for a day full of family, food, and football, I want to thank the Lord for:

  • His love for me and His grace by which I am saved
  • His Son Who gave His life on the Cross for the forgiveness of my sin
  • My hope – confident expectation – of eternal life
  • The promise of abundant life today
  • My wife and children
  • Our health
  • The basic necessities of life: shelter, food, clothes
  • Family and friends

Giving thanks to the Lord for everything in life should be a daily part of my life. But, I have to admit that life gets extremely busy and I often fail to remember and praise God for His activity and blessings in my life and the lives of my wife and children.

So, as I reflect on His goodness today, may I commit myself to remember and praise Him daily for Who He is and for His grace, love, and blessings.

Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours!

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Missional Living, Prayer, Uncategorized

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

