A “Thoughtful” Header

If you have visited my blog before, you may notice that I have changed my “header” (I’m just playing around with my design). I’ve gone, for a while at least, from the “car in the tunnel” that came with the blog to this picture that I took while on a trip to East Asia in May.

This father and son were squatting and sitting outside of a warehouse/storage unit that housed a truck and what I think were stacked bags of concrete. They were both quietly looking at something or someone to their right. I thought it was a great picture of a dad and his son just hanging out outside of their place of business (the colors were pretty cool, too; you would need to see the whole picture).

While the son may have just been giving an object or person a glance, the father appears to be amused, if not thoughtful, about what was to their right. 

As the man and his son sat there, I wondered what other things the father might have been giving thought to that morning – his wife, son and home affairs? the start of another work day? the meaning and purpose of life?

“He has also set eternity in their heart….”  (Ecclesiastes 3:11)

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

