Welcome to Tangible Thoughts

Welcome to the tangiblethoughts blog site. This blog is a continuation, if you will, of a blog that I started earlier this summer under the title of internationalbiblefellowship. That blog began as a web journal to record my thoughts on a ministry to international students enrolled at Texas A&M University in College Station, Texas that I have been involved in since 1997. After only a few posts on the subject of international student ministry, I found myself writing more about church planting and missional issues than my original subject so I have decided to make this adjustment. I am going to try and bring some posts over from the internationalbiblefellowsip blog and place them on this new site, so please bear with me.

I have to admit that there were other names for this new blog that I wanted to use but they were already in use. One that I was especially interested in was “by the way….” This new title, tangiblethoughts, was then chosen for reasons that will be subtlety hinted at when I bring over a post that I have written about a book that I am currently reading.

The word “tangible” means “1. capable of being touched; material or substantial; 2. real or actual, rather than imaginary or visionary; 3. definite; not vague or elusive.”  (The Random House College Dictionary)

Therefore, the thoughts that I will share in this journal are “real” to me. They pertain to and are about church planting, missional living and ministry in my family and neighborhood, and simple church, to name just a few. As much as I think about these subjects, it is my prayer that I will live out my life as a Christ-follower in such a way that lives and communities that I am a part of will be tangibly impacted and transformed by and for Christ.

Explore posts in the same categories: Church Planting, Missional Living, Neighborhoods, Simple Church

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

